Quality Registrar Systems

Reliable Certification Registrar


What is HALAL

Halal is often used in reference to foods and drinks, i.e. foods that are permissible for Muslims to eat or drink under Islamic Shari?ah (law). The criteria specifies both what foods are allowed, and how the food must be prepared. The foods addressed are mostly types of meat and animal tissue.

The most common example of non-Halal (or Haraam) food is pork. Pork meat and its products cannot be eaten or used by Muslims at all due to historical, cultural, and hygienic concerns. Foods other than pork can also be Haraam. The criteria for non-pork items include their source, the cause of the animal’s death, and how it was processed.

The food must come from a supplier that uses Halal practices. Muslims must also ensure that all foods (particularly processed foods), as well as non-food items like cosmetics and pharmaceuticals, are Halal. Frequently, these products contain animal by-products or other ingredients that are not permissible for Muslims to eat or use on their bodies.




HALAL Food Industry and Market


Need and Importance of HALAL Certification


Industry to get HALAL Certification